Participating Counties

The schools below are enrolled in the program for the 2017-2018 school year. Full enrollment requires completion of an enrollment form and a teacher sign-up form. Schools marked with an asterisk (*) have completed the enrollment form but still need to complete a teacher sign-up form to be fully enrolled in the program.


Contact: Marsha Dodson, Chapter President

Directions to Berkeley County schools

Back Creek Valley Elementary

Bedington Elementary

Berkeley Heights Elementary

Bunker Hill Elementary

Burke Street Elementary

Eagle School Intermediate

Gerrardstown Elementary

Hedgesville Elementary

Inwood Primary

Marlowe Elementary

Mill Creek Intermediate

Mountain Ridge Intermediate

Opequon Elementary

Orchard View Intermediate

Potomack Intermediate

Rosemont Elementary

Spring Mills Primary

Tomahawk Intermediate

Tuscarora Elementary

Valley View Elementary

Winchester Avenue Elementary



Contact: Jennifer Griffith, Chapter President

Directions to Boone County schools

Brookview Elementary*

Madison Elementary

Ramage Elementary*

Sherman Elementary*

Van Elementary

Whitesville Elementary*



Contact: Breana Bowen, Chapter President or

Janet Foss, Chapter Co-President

Directions to Cabell County schools

Cox Landing Elementary*

Davis Creek Elementary

Explorer Academy*

Guyandotte Elementary

Highlawn Elementary*

Martha Elementary

Meadows Elementary*

Spring Hill Elementary



Contact: Linda Cole, Chapter Co-President or

Marion Tanner, Chapter Co-President

Ansted Elementary

Divide Elementary

Fayetteville Elementary

Gatewood Elementary

Gauley Bridge Elementary

Meadow Bridge Elementary

Mount Hope Elementary

New River Elementary

Rosedale Elementary

SonBeams Preschool

Ss. Peter and Paul Catholic School

Valley Elementary



Contact: Vanessa Harlow 

Directions to Grant County schools

Maysville Elementary

Petersburg Elementary

Union Educational Complex



Contact: Sally Parker, Chapter President

Directions to Greenbrier County schools

Alderson Elementary

Crichton Elementary

Eastern Greenbrier Middle*

Frankford Elementary

Lewisburg Elementary

Rainelle Elementary

Ronceverte Elementary

Rupert Elementary

Smoot Elementary

White Sulphur Springs Elementary



Contact: Deb Hartsock

Directions to Hampshire County schools

Augusta Elementary*

Capon Bridge Elementary

John J. Cornwell*

Romney Elementary*

Slanesville Elementary



Beverly Mathias, Chapter President

Directions to Hardy County schools

East Hardy Early/Middle School*

Moorefield Elementary*

Moorefield Intermediate*



Contact: Janet McCauley, Chapter Co-President or

Lisa Bailey, Chapter Co-President

Directions to Jackson County Schools

Cottageville Elementary

Evans Elementary

Fairplain Elementary

Gilmore Elementary

Henry J. Kaiser Elementary

Kenna Elementary

Ravenswood Grade School

Ripley Elementary



Contact: Laurie Saunders

Directions to Jefferson County schools

Blue Ridge Elementary*

Blue Ridge Primary

Harpers Ferry Middle

Page-Jackson Elementary

Ranson Elementary

South Jefferson Elementary

T.A. Lowery Elementary*

Wildwood Middle



Contact: Nancy Reed, Chapter President

Directions to Kanawha County schools

Alban Elementary

Bridge-Clendenin Elementary

Bridgeview Elementary

Cedar Grove Elementary

Central Elementary

Charleston Montessori

Chesapeake Elementary

Dunbar Primary

Edgewood Elementary*

Elk Elementary Center

Flinn Elementary

Grandview Elementary*

Kenna Elementary

Malden Elementary

Marmet Elementary

Mary C. Snow West Side Elementary

Mary Ingles Elementary

Midland Trail Elementary*

Overbrook Elementary

Piedmont Elementary

Point Harmony Elementary

Richmond Elementary

Ruffner Elementary

Shoals Elementary

Weberwood Elementary*

Weimer Elementary



Contact: Linda McKnight, Chapter President

Directions to Logan County schools




Contact: Aletta Moffett, Chapter President

Directions to Marion County schools

Barrackville Elementary

Blackshere Elementary

East Dale Elementary

East Park Elementary

Fairview Elementary

Jayenne Elementary

Monongah Elementary

Pleasant Valley Elementary

Watson Elementary

White Hall Elementary



Contact: Tonya Martin, Chapter President

Directions to Mason County schools

Beale Elementary*

Pt. Pleasant Primary



Contact: Suzette Sims, Chapter President

Directions to Mercer County schools

Athens Elementary

Bluefield Middle

Bluewell Elementary*

Brushfork Elementary

Ceres Elementary*

Glenwood Elementary

Melrose Elementary*

Memorial Primary

Mercer County Early Learning Center – Bluefield*

Mercer County Early Learning Center – Princeton

Mercer Elementary*

Montcalm Elementary*

Straley Elementary

Sun Valley Elementary*

Whitethorn Primary



Contact: Christi Tilley, Chapter President

Gilbert Elementary



Contact: Carrie Smith-Bell, Chapter President

Cheat Lake Elementary*

Mason-Dixon Elementary*

Morgantown Learning Academy*

Mylan Park Elementary*

North Elementary*

Ridgedale Elementary*

Skyview Elementary



Contact: Penny Gladwell, Chapter President

Berkeley Springs High School

Little Learner’s Village*

Paw Paw Elementary

Pleasant View Elementary*

RESA Headstart 8*

Warm Springs Intermediate

Widmyer Elementary*



Contact: Lauren Jarroll

Birch River Elementary

Cherry River Elementary

Gauley River Elementary

Mt. Lookout Elementary*

Mt. Nebo Elementary



Contact: Melanie Riddle

Bethlehem Elementary

Madison Elementary*

Middle Creek Elementary

Steenrod Elementary

Triadelphia Middle*

Warwood Elementary

West Liberty Elementary

Woodsdale Elementary*



Contact: In transition

Contact the state office at

Hillsboro Elementary



Contact: Michelle Berry

Norleen Hoadley

Aurora Elementary*

Kingwood Elementary

Terra Alta/East Preston School

West Preston Elementary*

West Preston Middle School



Contact: In transition

Contact the state office at



Contact: Patty Farley

Beckley Elementary

Bradley Elementary

Clear Fork Elementary*

Coal City Elementary

Crab Orchard Elementary

Crescent Elementary

Daniels Elementary

Fairdale Elementary

Ghent Elementary

Hollywood Elementary*

Lester Elementary

Mabscott Elementary

Marsh Fork Elementary*

Maxwell Hill Elementary*

Sophia Soak-Creek Elementary

Stanaford Elementary

Stratton Elementary



Contact: Mary Boyd, Chapter President

Beverly Elementary*

Coalton Elementary*

Elkins Third Ward Elementary*

Harman Elementary*

Jennings Randolph Elementary

Midland Elementary*

North Elementary

Pickens Elementary/High School*



Contact: Sandy Cooper



Contact: Stacy Ford, Chapter President

Hinton Area Elementary

Jumping Branch Elementary

Talcott Elementary*



Contact: Jan Michael

Tucker Valley Elementary Middle School*



Contact: Virginia Dixon, Chapter President


Buckhannon Upshur High School

Rock Cave Elementary

Tennerton Elementary*

Union Elementary*

Upshur Co. Head Start

Washington District Elementary*



Contact: Amy Knicely

Emerson Elementary*

Jefferson Elementary Center*

Kanawha Elementary*

Mineral Wells Elementary

Worthington Elementary*