State Board and Staff Members

Read Aloud West Virginia Board of Directors

Melody Simpson, Chair

Michael Kawash, Vice-Chair

Catherine Eckley, Secretary

Angi Hyre, Treasurer

Adam Patnoe, Past Chair

Frank McCullough, Development Chair

Erica Baumgras

Kimberly Cross, MD

Denise Davenport

J.P. Maurer, MD

Erica Paterno

Robert (Bob) Pepper

Mike Proops

David Walker

Kathleen Weekley


Read Aloud West Virginia Staff

Mary Kay Bond, Executive Director,

Marsha Hoyer, Data Manager, Volunteer Reader Program,

Dawn Miller, Communications Director,

For any questions, feel free to write to

Submissions or questions concerning the Read Aloud West Virginia Newsletter or the web site may be sent to

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *